My Sweet & Spicy Sriracha Chicken Wings

So, I am a little bit of a hot sauce nut, so much so for last Christmas hubby bought me some keyrings to fill up so I am never without! Without a doubt, my ultimate is the Thai fav  ‘Sriracha’ – it is delicious – I put it on everything breakfast, lunch and dinner and I’ve recently been adding into a lot of recipes.

With it being BBQ season, this recipe is one of my favorites and have proved very popular when we’ve had friends over – it is also so easy a cooking novice can smash this!

What do you need?

  • Chicken Wings and/or Drumsticks
  • Plain flour
  • Paprika
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Sriracha (10 table spoons)
  • 1 Lime (juiced)
  • 1 tablespoon apple cider vinegar
  • 1 tablespoon maple syrup
  • Sesame seeds / spring onions

Method

  1. Dust the chicken with the plain flour, paprika, salt & pepper and pop in the oven or on the BBQ (I tend to pre-cook in the oven before putting on the grill to make sure I don’t undercook anything!) The flour helps crisp up the chicken to give it extra bite.
  2. Mix together the Siracha, Lime juice, apple cider vinegar and maple syrup together and put in a large bowl – the one you will serve the chicken in.
  3. Once the chicken is fully cooked and still warm – take it out the oven and toss it in the sauce until everything is coated in the delicious spicy sauce
  4. Sprinkle with sesame seeds (or spring onion if you prefer) and serve

tumblr_oidr5mM8ZH1t7uvlqo1_500

Yes – it really is that easy and let me tell you – delicious! These go great as part of a BBQ or made in advance for a packed lunch or picnic with some salad!

Give them a try and let me know what you think!

Until next time x

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

